Biosphere Corporation supports environmental projects and helps children

Provision of both environment purity and personal hygiene are embodied in the Biosphere’s mission. Key areas of social activity are support of environmental campaigns and project (from city level to nationwide) and carrying out charitable projects providing help to children.

  • Over 5 years Biosphere has been the partner of City Day in Dnipropetrovs’k under the slogan «Let’s make the city clean!». Every year the Company arranged works for leisure areas cleaning involving not only volunteers but also the products manufactured by our corporation, namely Freken BOK TM.

  • Biosphere Corporation became the cleanness partner of the largest open-air festival The Best City.UA-2013 which gathered over 80 thousand of audience from all over Ukraine and over 10 countries of the world. During The Best City.UA-2013 over 320 volunteers were involved, over 2.5 thous. cubic meters of garbage were collected and over 25 thous. BIO Freken BOK TM garbage bags were used.

  • Over a period of several years Biosphere has taken part in protection of the Danube Delta Biosphere Reserve. Several hundreds kilos of garbage have been taken out of the Danube Delta within the framework of «The Clean Danube» campaign. By doing so the Corporation endorsed the initiative of the World Wildlife Fund (WWF).

  • Environmental care manifests itself not only in the form of participation in social projects. In 2010 the Company launched production of BIO garbage bags under Freken BOK Trade Mark that biodegrade under the action of environmental factors into environment friendly components in three years. One can announce his/her stand by merely taking away garbage – because our BIO bag has a message on it: «I don’t pollute the environment».

  • Within the framework of the program Biosphere of Childhood our Corporation supports talented children, helps orphans and babies that need medical treatment. The name of the project stresses grown-up world has to create special environment for children – the Biosphere of Childhood so that children could live and develop happily.

  • Since 2008 the Corporation has been taking part in purchase of medications and medical equipment for little patients with oncology diseases in the Division of Selective Surgery of Dnipropetrovs’k Regional Children’s Clinical Hospital.

  • Thanks to the TV project «Talk about me» and annual festival «Mum+Me» created by the «25-th Hour» company with the assistance of Biosphere Corporation a lot of stories were told about orphaned children who need loving parents. Thanks to this project over 30 children have already found new parents.


It is more important for us to spend the money on targeted help for those who need it that to assure the PR-presentation of those events

Our near-term plans include establishment of charity fund within the framework of Biosphere of Childhood project in purpose of supporting talented children of Ukraine. We want to turn attention of the public to the fact that the future of Ukraine depends on our children. The child whom we are helping to develop his/her talent now can grow into a real great artist or a scientist. So our future rests with us!

Корпорация «Биосфера» поддерживает экологические проекты и помогает детям

Обеспечение чистоты окружающего пространства, как и личной гигиены человека, заложено в миссии «Биосферы».  Ключевые направления социальной активности – поддержка экологических акций и проектов (от городского до национального масштаба) и  благотворительные проекты, оказывающие помощь  детям.

 

  • Вот уже более 5 лет «Биосфера» является партнером Дня города в Днепропетровске под лозунгом «Сделаем город чистым!». Работа по уборке мест отдыха ежегодно организуется силами компании с помощью не только волонтеров, но и продукции, которую мы производим, а именно, ТМ Фрекен БОК.
  • Корпорация «Биосфера» стала партнером чистоты крупнейшего open-air фестиваля The Best City.UA-2013, который собрал более 80 тысяч зрителей со всей Украины и гостей из более 10 стран мира. За время The Best City.UA-2013 было привлечено более 320 волонтеров, собрано более 2,5 тыс.м³ мусора и израсходовано более 25 тыс. шт. пакетов для мусора БИО ТМ Фрекен БОК.
  • «Биосфера» на протяжение нескольких лет участвует  в защите Дунайского биосферного заповедника. Несколько сотен килограммов мусора было собрано и вывезено из дельты Дуная в рамках акции «Чистый Дунай». Таким образом, корпорация поддержала инициативу Всемирного фонда дикой природы WWF.
  • Забота об окружающей среде проявляется не только в участии в социальных проектах. В 2010 году компания выпустила пакеты для мусора БИО под ТМ Фрекен БОК, которые под действием факторов окружающей среды разлагаются на безопасные для природы составляющие спустя три года. Заявить о своей активной «экологичной» позиции можно просто, когда выносишь мусор – ведь на нашем БИО­ пакете написано: «Я не загрязняю окружающую среду».
  • В рамках программы «Биосфера детства» корпорация поддерживает талантливых детей, помогает сиротам и малышам, нуждающимся в лечении. Название проекта подчеркивает: чтобы дети могли счастливо жить и развиваться, взрослому миру необходимо создавать особые условия для детей  «Биосферу Детства».
  • С 2008 года корпорация участвует в закупке лекарств и оборудования для маленьких пациентов с онкологическими заболеваниями отделения плановой хирургии Днепропетровской областной детской клинической больницы
  • Благодаря телепроекту «Поговори обо мне» и ежегодному  фестивалю «Мама+Я», созданному компанией «25-й час» при поддержке корпорации «Биосфера», рассказано немало историй о детях-сиротах, которые нуждаются в родительской любви. Благодаря этому проекту более 30 малышей уже нашли своих новых родителей.

 

Для нас гораздо важнее потратить деньги на адресную помощь тем, кто в ней нуждается, чем обеспечить PR-освещение этих мероприя

 

В ближайших планах создать благотворительный фонд в рамках проекта «Биосфера Детства» для поддержки талантливых детей Украины. Мы хотим обратить внимание общественности на то, что будущее Украины зависит от наших детей. Из ребенка, которому мы сейчас окажем помощь в развитии его таланта, может вырасти по-настоящему гениальный художник или ученый. Так что наше будущее в наших руках!